Swimming Queensland Instagram Follow Swimming Queensland on Twitter Like Swimming Queensland on Facebook

Technical Official Accreditation Programs

List of Assessors

To gain accreditation for a particular module, candidates are required to complete the assessment within a Learner Guide and also be assessed as competent by a Swimming Queensland Assessor in a practical officiating environment. Please find below a list of Modules/Learner Guides and also a list of Swimming Queensland Assessors who are accredited to deliver and assess the theory and practical assessment components of the modules as specified:

Modules/Learner Guides

National Officiating Accreditation Program Information - Quick Reference

  1.        GP - General Principles of Swimming Officiating
  2.        TK - Timekeeper
  3.        CTK - Chief Timekeeper
  4.        CS - Check Starter
  5.        S1 – Starter, Level 1
  6.        COC - Marshal
  7.        IOT - Inspector of Turns
  8.        JOS - Judge of Stroke
  9.        REC - Recorder
  10.        FJ – Finish Judge/Chief Finish Judge
  11.        AOE – Automatic Officiating Equipment Operator
  12.        MMO – Meet Manager Operator
  13.        ANN – Announcer
  14.        R1 – Referee, Level 1
  15.        RSWD – Referee (Specialist Extension), Swimming with a Disability
  16.        ADV - Self Management for Advanced Technical Officials

Swimming Queensland Assessors


Please note: Brisbane Region (BSA), Central Queensland Region (CQ), Gold Coast Region (GC), North Queensland Region (NQ), Far North Queensland Region (FNQ) and Wide Bay Region (WB)

National Technical Official Accreditation: Recognition of Current Competency (RCC)

RCC Procedures & RCC Application
Applicants who believe they already possess the adequate competencies to obtain or upgrade their SAL National Technical Official Accreditation are able to apply to SAL via Swimming Queensland for Recognition of Current Competency (RCC) from prior learning and experience. RCC will be granted when all the stated learning outcomes and performance criteria of the SAL Technical Officials Accreditation Course modules have been met. Other requirements will also need to be met before a SAL National Technical Officials Accreditation will be issued.

The SAL Technical Officials RCC application is designed to guide applicants through the various steps involved in the RCC process and requirements to gain a SAL Technical Officials Accreditation.

Process for achieving Level Three Accreditations

To achieve Level Three accreditation as a Starter or Referee, a candidate is required to undergo three competent assessments at a Swimming Australia National Championships.Click here for further information.

Sponsored By

Swim Finder