SQ Board President

22 October 2020

Following his election to the Swimming Australia Board at the 2020 Swimming Australia AGM held on 22 October, Michael Cox has resigned as President of Swimming Queensland, having served in that role for the past six years.  The Board thanks Michael for a job well done and looks forward to working with him as a Swimming Australia Director.


SQ Board member Erin Collis has been appointed to replace Michael as President, and Leanne Bullemor, in turn, to fill the resulting casual vacancy on the SQ Board.  Leanne is currently employed as a physical education teacher on the Sunshine Coast.  In her early career, Leanne worked for the Queensland Academy of Sport, after which she lectured at the University of Queensland and the University of the Sunshine Coast.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top